Online GLP-1 prescribers in Canada, by what they charge
9 licensed platforms. Consult fee, whether the medication is included, and which provinces they actually serve.
We earn a commission when you sign up with some of these providers, and one pays for a labelled placement. It never changes who is listed, the order they appear in, or the prices we publish: rows are sorted by what you pay, lowest first. Pharmacy price tables contain no paid placements.
Who can prescribe online, and what it costs
| Provider | Model | Generic semaglutide | Ozempic | Wegovy | Mounjaro | Consult & fees | Provinces | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BirchRx Cheapest all-in Sponsored placement | Prescribes and dispenses | $149 first mo then $199 | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Free assessment; pay only if approved | ON · BC · AB · SK | |
| MyRocky | Prescribes and dispenses | $149 + $60 program fee | From $200 + $60 program fee | From $465 | From $465 | $99 consult, labs incl.; $60/mo program fee | All provinces | |
| Felix Health | Prescribes and dispenses | $149 per pen | $149 per pen, after patient support | $395 per pen, any dose | $351–$502 by dose | $99 setup + $40 / quarter | ON · BC · AB · MB · SK · NS · NB · NL · PE | |
| Hims Canada | Prescribes and dispenses | From $149 | From $149 | Not offered | Not offered | Included in program | ON · BC · AB | |
| Maple | Prescription only | Via pharmacy | Via pharmacy | Via pharmacy | Via pharmacy | $49–$79 per visit or membership; labs separate | All provinces | |
| Phoenix | Prescription only | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | — | Not disclosed | |
| DooU | Prescription only | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | — | Not disclosed | |
| Raven | Prescription only | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | — | Not disclosed | |
| Jill Health | Prescription only | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | — | Not disclosed |
Fees and medication prices are provider-reported and re-checked regularly. Some are promotional; confirm current pricing with the provider before booking. Provider names in the first column carry a Sponsored note where a placement is paid.
All-in monthly bundles
Providers that publish one flat monthly price including the medication. Compare these against pharmacy totals, not against consult fees; they are a different thing.
| Provider | Medication | All-in per month | vs cheapest pharmacy, Ontario | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BirchRx | Generic semaglutide | $149 first mo | −$113 | then $199 · Free assessment; pay only if approved |
| MyRocky | Generic semaglutide | $149 | −$113 | + $60 program fee · $99 consult, labs incl.; $60/mo program fee |
| Felix Health | Generic semaglutide | $149 | −$113 | per pen · $99 setup + $40 / quarter |
| Hims Canada | Generic semaglutide | From $149 | −$113 | Included in program |
Compared against the cheapest brand Ozempic 1 mg counter we track in Ontario. Switch province in the header to see your own.
Who serves where
Where a provider does not publish its coverage, we say so rather than guess.
| Provider | Status | Provinces served | What we could confirm |
|---|---|---|---|
| BirchRx | Confirmed | ON · BC · AB · SK | ON, BC, AB, SK only |
| MyRocky | Confirmed | ON · QC · BC · AB · MB · SK · NS · NB · NL · PE | All 10 provinces (incl. QC) |
| Felix Health | Confirmed | ON · BC · AB · MB · SK · NS · NB · NL · PE | All provinces (excl. QC) |
| Hims Canada | Confirmed | ON · BC · AB | ON, BC, AB (expanding) |
| Maple | Confirmed | ON · QC · BC · AB · MB · SK · NS · NB · NL · PE | 9 provinces + Yukon |
| Phoenix | Not disclosed | — | Coverage published without further caveats. |
| DooU | Not disclosed | — | Coverage published without further caveats. |
| Raven | Not disclosed | — | Coverage published without further caveats. |
| Jill Health | Not disclosed | — | Coverage published without further caveats. |
How the online route works
Intake or booking
You fill in an online questionnaire, book a video visit, or both. Some platforms work entirely by questionnaire; others require a live call with a prescriber.
A prescriber reviews
A licensed practitioner reviews what you submitted, including relevant history, and decides whether a prescription is appropriate. This is an assessment, not a guarantee.
Routed to a pharmacy
If approved, the prescription goes either to the provider’s own pharmacy for direct shipment or to a pharmacy you choose, depending on whether the platform dispenses.
Check-ins to renew
Most platforms require periodic follow-up to continue a prescription. Approval is not a one-time event, and follow-ups can carry their own fee.
Common questions
What does an online GLP-1 consult actually cost?
It varies by provider and by what the fee includes. Among the platforms we track: Free assessment; pay only if approved; $99 consult, labs incl.; $60/mo program fee; $99 setup + $40 / quarter; Included in program; $49–$79 per visit or membership; labs separate. A free assessment is not always the cheapest route overall, so check whether medication is included and whether renewals are billed separately.
Can I get a prescription without a family doctor?
Yes. That is the model for every provider in the table. You complete an intake questionnaire or a video visit with a licensed prescriber directly, with no referral. Approval is never guaranteed; the prescriber is making a clinical assessment.
Is the all-in monthly price cheaper than my pharmacy?
Often, if you are paying cash for a brand. The cheapest all-in plan we track dispenses generic semaglutide for $149 first mo a month, against $262 for brand Ozempic 1 mg at Costco Pharmacy in Ontario. An all-in bundle includes the medication, so compare it against a pharmacy total, not against a consult fee. If you have drug coverage, your plan may beat both.
Do renewals cost extra?
Usually. Most platforms require periodic follow-up or re-assessment to keep a prescription going, and several charge for it. Ask about the check-in schedule during intake rather than assuming a one-time fee.